Latest PageRank Update 2011

17 Feb

Google PageRank Update January/February 2011FYI latest PageRank update was in late January 2011, apparently.

Imagine my delight when I looked at the SEOBook toolbar the other day and spotted that this blog now has a PageRank of three. THREE! That’s a third of a Google in terms of importance, and some way towards a Guardian. I’m not sure when it happened but from what I can gather on the internet, the latest PageRank update was pretty recent.

So what made the blog leap from a 0/10 to a 3/10 PageRank? I’m not sure, but hopefully it has something to do with the ‘peppering’ of backlinks I placed on my ‘legacy sites’, one of which has a PageRank of 4 (used to be 5) so ought to offer some value. Another thing I thought was helping, a blogroll mention on another site which has been there since before I even bothered updating this place, turned out to be a nofollow so it can’t have anything to do with that.

Apparently the PageRank scores get updated about once a year, although some people claim it is more often. Gonna see if I can get back to glory days of PageRank 5 with some ‘sick linkbuilding’.

No Responses to “Latest PageRank Update 2011”

  1. Seo toolbar January 14, 2012 at 09:57 #

    The anchortext will be the word or term which is shown about the web page. It is also exactly what the consumer selects to stimulate the link. Well-chosen anchor text is essential regarding …skyscraper seo

Leave a Reply

